Skip to content

We use cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about cookies

Close alert

School term and holiday dates

Find your child's school term, half term and holiday dates.

Christmas holidays

Monday 24 December 2018
to
Friday 4 January 2019

The pattern of school terms and holidays can be different depending on the school. This is because schools use 5 of the 195 school days for staff development. Check the school's website or contact them for confirmation of dates.

September 2018 to August 2019

Autumn Term

Autumn Term Dates 2018 to 2019
Event Date
Autumn term ends Friday 21 December 2018
Christmas holidays Monday 24 December 2018 to Friday 4 January 2019

Bank holidays in the autumn term

  • Christmas Day: Tuesday 25 December 2018
  • Boxing Day: Wednesday 26 December 2018
  • New Year's Day: Tuesday 1 January 2019

Spring Term

Spring Term Dates 2018 to 2019
Event Date
Spring term starts Monday 7 January 2019
Spring half term Monday 18 February 2019 to Friday 22 February 2019
Spring term ends Friday 5 April 2019
Easter holidays Monday 8 April 2019 to Monday 22 April 2019

Bank holidays in the spring term

  • Good Friday: Friday 19 April 2019
  • Easter Monday: Monday 22 April 2019

Summer Term

Summer Term Dates 2018 to 2019
Event Date
Summer term starts Tuesday 23 April 2019
Summer half term Monday 27 May 2019 to Friday 31 May 2019
Summer term ends Tuesday 23 July 2019
Summer holidays Wednesday 24 July 2019 to Friday 30 August 2019

Bank holidays in the summer term

  • early May bank holiday: Monday 6 May 2019
  • spring bank holiday: Monday 27 May 2019
  • summer bank holiday: Monday 26 August 2019

Download and print the 2018 to 2019 term dates

September 2019 to August 2020

Autumn Term

Autumn Term Dates 2019 to 2020
Event Date
Autumn term starts Monday 2 September 2019
Autumn half term Monday 28 October 2019 to Friday 1 November 2019
Autumn term ends Friday 20 December 2019
Christmas holidays Monday 23 December 2019 to Friday 3 January 2020

Bank holidays in the autumn term

  • Christmas Day: Wednesday 25 December 2019
  • Boxing Day: Thursday 26 December 2019
  • New Year's Day: Wednesday 1 January 2020

Spring Term

Spring Term Dates 2019 to 2020
Event Date
Spring term starts Monday 6 January 2020
Spring half term Monday 17 February 2020 to Friday 21 February 2020
Spring term ends Friday 3 April 2020
Easter holidays Monday 6 April 2020 to Friday 17 April 2020

Bank holidays in the spring term

  • Good Friday: Friday 10 April 2020
  • Easter Monday: Monday 13 April 2020

Summer Term

Summer Term Dates 2019 to 2020
Event Date
Summer term starts Monday 20 April 2020
Summer half term Monday 25 May 2020 to Friday 29 May 2020
Summer term ends Monday 20 July 2020
Summer holidays Tuesday 21 July 2020 to Monday 31 August 2020

Bank holidays in the summer term

  • early May bank holiday: Monday 4 May 2020
  • spring bank holiday: Monday 25 May 2020
  • summer bank holiday: Monday 31 August 2020

Download and print the 2019 to 2020 term dates

Rate this page

Have some feedback?

Your feedback

This form is to report content that is wrong, or any issues or feedback you have about the web page.

Contact us if you want to get in touch about a council service instead.

All fields are required.

Leave your email address so that we can provide a response.

This helps us direct your feedback to the appropriate council.

General data protection regulation (GDPR)

We will only use the personal information supplied by you in accordance with GDPR. By giving us this information you are consenting to such use as set out in our privacy notice.