Skip Navigation

Purbeck District Council election results 2014

See the results of the Purbeck District Council elections which took place on Thursday 22 May 2014

Bere Regis Ward - Voting complete - Turnout:  45% (682 votes out of 1571 eligible voters) CONSERVATIVE HOLD
PHELPS John WintourLiberal Democrat210 votes
WHARF Peter Kendrick (ELECTED)Conservative472 votes


Creech Barrow Ward - Voting complete - Turnout: 46% (709 votes out of 1544 eligible voters) CONSERVATIVE HOLD
HARDING LorieLabour103 votes
KENWARD Bridget Jean (ELECTED)Conservative457 votes
LAIDLER JeffUKIP149 votes


Langton Ward - Voting complete - Turnout: 47% (603 votes out of 1326 eligible voters) CONSERVATIVE HOLD
LOVELL Michael William John (ELECTED)Conservative437 votes
MACKENZIE IanLiberal Democrat92 votes
STANFORD MaxwellLabour74 votes


Lytchett Matravers Ward - Voting complete - Turnout: 50% (1529 votes out of 3046 eligible voters) LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GAIN
COLVEY Martyn Ralph (ELECTED)Liberal Democrat619 votes
PLANT Colin WoodbridgeUKIP248 votes
SELBY BENNETT James SebastianLabour71 votes
WEBB Peter JamesConservative591 votes


Swanage South Ward - Voting complete - Turnout: 38% (1686 votes out of 4599 eligible voters) CONSERVATIVE HOLD
BARTLETT Cherry AnnLabour475 votes
MASON Peter John WilliamLiberal Democrat129 votes
ROGERS Alice Jane BlachfordGreen291 votes
SUTTLE Gary Maurice (ELECTED)Conservative791 votes


Wareham Ward - Voting complete - Turnout: 46% (2081 votes out of 4593 eligible voters) LIBERAL DEMOCRAT HOLD
BUDD David Anthony (ELECTED)Liberal Democrat921 votes
GOODINGE Hilary JaneConservative612 votes
HOLMES TomLabour108 votes
SIMPSON Keith AllenUKIP440 votes


West Purbeck Ward - Voting complete - Turnout: 46% (487 votes out of 1072 eligible voters) CONSERVATIVE HOLD
HARRIS AvrilLabour87 votes
LEY Richard EdwardUKIP132 votes
QUINN Barry Michael (ELECTED)Conservative268 votes


Winfrith Ward - Voting complete - Turnout: 54% (710 votes out of 1318 eligible voters) CONSERVATIVE HOLD
BARNES Malcolm (ELECTED)Conservative301 votes
BRENTON AlexLiberal Democrat141 votes
DAVEY JonLabour40 votes
MCINTOSH Paul JohnGreen30 votes
SHAKESBY MalcolmUKIP198 votes


Purbeck District Council has 24 councillors.  Following the district elections in May 2014, the council is made up of 12 Conservative Councillors, 11 Liberal Democrat councillors and 1 Independent Councillor.  Therefore, no political party has an overall majority for the 2014/15 municipal year.  Read more about the political composition of the council.

Powered by GOSS iCM